ACCORD User Guide


Projects

Request Access

  • A PI can request access using an online form. Please include a description of the project data, level of sensitivity, the anticipated scope of computing for the project, and any supplemental information such as IRB approval.


Your Project

A new project creates the following:

  • 1TB project storage
  • 50GB home directory

Add or Remove Team Members

Additional team members can be added or removed by request using the following online form. Please include the researcher’s full name, email, and home institution.


Transfer Data

Details on Globus data transfer coming soon


Environments

Create an environment

 

From the ACCORD console, select the project you want to work with. Next select an environment. Your container should be running within a few seconds and will appear under “Running Environments” on the same page.

To learn more about your choices of environments, see Environments

Connect to an environment

Once you have created an environment, click on the “CONNECT” button for the appropriate environment and a new browser tab will open.

Terminate an environment

When you are finished with your envionment, please terminate it. Using the “Running Environments” section of the ACCORD console, find the environment you wish to terminate. On the far right will be a red “Terminate” button. Clicking this will terminate your environment. Note that your saved files and storage are never terminated or destroyed in this process.

Terminated environments cannot be recovered. However, they can be replicated.

Replicate an environment

To replicate an environment you used before, scroll down on the ACCORD console to see a list of environments you have run before. Click the orange “Run” button next to an environment you want to reuse.


Software and data

Software requirements

  • A modern web browser such as Chrome, Firefox, Safari, or Edge.
  • Access to your intitution’s VPN
  • Install and register OPSWAT, a posture-checking client.
 

Data retention

PIs may suspend a project at any time using the console. Project data is stored for 6 months and then automatically removed. Suspended projects can be reinstated by request before this time.